Allegorical jewelry handmade with ♥ in France
Allegorical jewelry handmade with ♥ in France
Cart 0

Terms and Conditions

These conditions of sale are concluded, on the one hand, between In Cauda Venenum, registered in the Trade and Companies Register of Annecy - SIRET: 830741302 00012 4791 293 - APE: XNUMXA - VAT not applicable according to article XNUMXB of the General Code of Taxes, operating under the In Cauda Venenum brand and on the other hand, by any natural or legal person hereinafter referred to as “Customer” wishing to make a purchase via this online store.

The conditions of sale are governed exclusively by French law. All the products offered are governed by international copyright and copyrights law.

Any reproduction of the site and the products, even partial, is strictly prohibited.

 

  • Article 1 - Application of Sales

 

Any order placed on the site is regulated by these general conditions of sale which govern the contractual relations between In Cauda Venenum and its Client, both parties accepting them without reservation.

The Customer acknowledges having read, at the time of placing his order, the conditions of sale and accept them without reservation.

These general conditions of sale will prevail over all other conditions appearing in any other document, except preliminary, express and written exemption.

Any complaint should be sent by e-mail to hello@incaudavenenum.fr or via the Contact form.

In Cauda Venenum is not bound by any declaration or indication not contained in its e-commerce site and reserves the right to modify its conditions of sale at any time. In this case, the applicable conditions will be those in force on the date of the Customer's order.

 

  • Article 2 - Products

 

Products offered for sale by In Cauda Venenum are those which appear on the Internet site, on the day of the consultation of the site by the Customer within the limit of available stocks. If one of the products was unavailable, the Customer will be informed immediately.

The description of the materials, colors and size of the articles is available in each product sheet on the site. The Customer thus has the possibility of knowing, before the final validation of his order, all the essential and main characteristics of the product he wishes to buy.

The characteristics of the products can evolve and no modification can give rise to a complaint of any nature whatsoever. If there is an evolution, radically modifying the product and its use, the Customer will be notified when ordering.

Viewing on the site does not always make it possible to faithfully reproduce the colors of the models and / or the materials, depending on the configuration of the screens of computers, mobiles and tablets. Accordingly, the responsibility of In Cauda Venenum cannot be engaged due to a marginal nuance between the colors and / or material displayed and the colors and / and material of the product as delivered.

Also, as all the items are handcrafted, there may be a slight difference between the product shown in the photos and the product received by Customer, such as the color and size of the stones and pearls.

 

  • Article 3 - Price

 

Product prices are indicated in Euros. VAT not applicable, article 293B of the CGI. Any order placed on the site and delivered outside of France may be subject to possible taxes and customs duties which are imposed when the package reaches its destination.

These customs duties and any taxes related to the delivery of an item are the responsibility of the Customer and are their responsibility.

In Cauda Venenum is not obliged to check and inform the customer of the applicable customs duties and taxes.

The prices indicated on the site are guaranteed on the day of the order within the limits of available stocks unless there are major changes in charges, and unless there is a manifest error in typography or omission. The prices indicated do not take account of the shipping costs which will be invoiced in addition and will be specified to the Customer during the final validation of his order.

In Cauda Venenum reserves the right to modify its prices at any time, unilaterally, without prior information, according to economic conditions, the pricing policy of the various suppliers and the evolution of material prices. But In Cauda Venenum undertakes to apply the rates in force which will have been indicated at the time of the order.

 

  • Article 4 - Delivery

 

For more details, please see our section Delivery & Returns.

In Cauda Venenum will make every effort to ensure that the order is shipped within a maximum of ten (10) working days from the day following that of the validation by the Customer of his order. Packages are shipped Monday through Friday, excluding public holidays. 

In Cauda Venenum sent by Letter Followed without insurance or Colissimo from La Poste. This period is indicative and may need to be changed if the product could not be manufactured within the usual deadlines due to lack of stock of a material or defect of an element constituting the product.

The products are delivered to the address indicated by the Customer.

The delivery times indicated are after processing of the order and formulated in working days, they are those displayed by La Poste. These delays can be hampered by strikes, export problems, customs changes and other external problems, including In Cauda Venenum cannot be held responsible, or by any other technical problem beyond our control. 

 

  • Article 5 - Payment

 

Payments are made by secure payment with Stripe via credit card, PayPal or ApplePay. Orders are only validated after receipt of payment. For reasons of limitation of bank fraud, In Cauda Venenum may ask the customer to provide documents justifying his identity and the veracity of the order.

In this case, the orders will then be validated as soon as the supporting documents for the identity of the customer have been approved by In Cauda Venenum.

The Customer's credit card information will at no time be known to In Cauda Venenum.

In any event, In Cauda Venenum reserves the right to refuse any order,  or any delivery in the event of an existing dispute with the Customer, total or partial non-payment of a previous order by the Customer, refusal authorization of payment by bank card from banking organizations, non-payment or partial payment.

The responsibility of In Cauda Venenum can in no case be engaged.

 

  • Article 6 - Right of withdrawal and refund

 

The Customer has 14 working days to return products that they do not like. This period starts from the day of delivery of the Customer's order. If this period expires on a Saturday, a Sunday or a public holiday, it is extended until the next working day.

For any order return, the Customer must contact In Cauda Venenum via Contact form or by e-mail to the address hello@incaudavenenum.fr specifying its order number.

Only products returned as a whole, in their original packaging complete and intact, new and in perfect condition for resale will be accepted. If a product is returned damaged, incomplete, dirty, obviously worn, without its packaging pouch or with its damaged pouch, it will not be refunded. In the event that the Customer has received a gift with his order and the entire order has been returned, this gift (s) must be returned with the return.

This right of withdrawal is exercised without penalty, with the exception of return costs. In the event of the exercise of the right of withdrawal, the Customer may request the reimbursement of the sums paid. In Cauda Venenum does not exchange any product.

In case of exercise of the right of withdrawal, In Cauda Venenum undertakes to reimburse the Customer within a maximum period of 7 days. The Customer will then be refunded automatically via the payment method used to place the order, either to his bank account or his PayPal account.

This right of withdrawal does not apply to personalized items (specific request concerning the size, color, chain, clasp, medallion, and pearl or stone of a jewel) or made to measure, in accordance with Article L.121-20-2, 3 ° of the Consumer Code.

 

  • Article 7 - Guarantee of conformity

 

In Cauda Venenum ensures the perfect quality of its products, and gives them all its care from their manufacture to their sale. If, however, a product does not comply with quality standards, the Customer benefits from a contractual guarantee for twelve (12) months following its purchase.

This warranty applies under normal use.

Are excluded from the warranty aging, wear and deterioration due to the use of a perfume, cosmetic products, cleaning products, exposure to chlorine or sea water, prolonged exposure to water, as well as deterioration, breakage or loss resulting from an accidental circumstance, natural wear, the intervention of a third party, improper use or failure to maintenance and hygiene.

Within the framework of the guarantee and in the exceptional case where In Cauda Venenum decides to repair or replace a jewel out of warranty, the return costs are the responsibility of the Customer as well as the delivery costs of the repaired or replaced jewel.

The Customer benefits, in France, from the legal guarantee of conformity and that relating to the defects of the thing sold. In the event of a lack of conformity, the Customer chooses between repairing and replacing the product.

If repair and replacement of the product is impossible, the Customer can return the product and have the price returned or keep the product and get part of the price, in accordance with the provisions of article L. 211-10 of the Code of Consumption.

 

  • Article 8 - Force Majeure

 

In Cauda Venenum shall not be liable for the total or partial non-execution of its obligations under this contract, if this non-execution is caused by an event constituting force majeure, in particular in the event of disruption or total or partial strike, in particular of the postal services and means of transport and / or communications, pandemic, flood, fire, and in general, in the event of an event beyond its control.

 

  • Article 9 - Intellectual Property

 

In Cauda Venenum is a trademark registered with the INPI.

The models, jewelry, accessories, photos, objects and images offered by the site are the property of In Cauda Venenum and are protected by intellectual property law.

The Customer acknowledges that the use he can make of the products ordered is limited to use in accordance with their destination.

In application of the provisions of the Intellectual Property Code, the legislative and regulatory provisions of all countries and international conventions, any representation and / or reproduction, use, distribution, edition, exploitation by anyone, in whole or in part, of one of the above mentioned items, made without the prior written consent of In Cauda Venenum is prohibited and constituting an infringement which may be penalized and civilly sanctioned. 

 

  • Article 10 - Legal Information 

 

It is compulsory to provide the personal information collected for distance selling, this information being essential for the processing and delivery of orders, the preparation of invoices and warranty contracts. The lack of information leads to the non-validation of the order.

The Customer has (art. 34 of the Law of January 6, 1978) a right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning him, which he can exercise with In Cauda Venenum. Furthermore, In Cauda Venenum undertakes not to communicate, free of charge or with consideration, the contact details of its customers to a third party.

 

  • Article 11 - Liability

 

In Cauda Venenum, in the online sales process, is only bound by an obligation of means. It cannot be held liable for damage resulting from the use of the Internet network such as loss of data, intrusion, virus, interruption of service, or other involuntary problems.

Bijoux allégoriques faits main à Annecy with ♥
Bijoux allégoriques faits main à Annecy with ♥
Panier 0

Conditions générales de vente

Les présentes conditions de vente sont conclues, d’une part, entre In Cauda Venenum, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés d’Annecy - SIRET : 830741302 00020 - APE : 4791A - TVA non applicable selon l’article 293B du Code Général des Impôts, intervenant sous la marque In Cauda Venenum et d’autre part, par toute personne physique ou morale dénommée ci-après « Client » souhaitant procéder à un achat via cette boutique en ligne.

Les conditions de ventes sont régies exclusivement par la loi française. Tous les produits proposés sont régis par la loi internationale du Copyright et des droits d’auteurs.

Toute reproduction du site et des produits, même partielle, est formellement interdite.

 

  • Article 1 - Application des Ventes

 

Toute commande passée sur le site est réglementée par les présentes conditions générales de vente qui régissent les relations contractuelles entre In Cauda Venenum et son Client, les deux parties les acceptant sans réserve.

Le Client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, au moment de la passation de sa commande, des conditions de vente et les accepter sans réserve.

Ces conditions générales de vente prévaudront sur toutes autres conditions figurant dans tout autre document, sauf dérogation préalable, expresse et écrite.

Toute réclamation est à adresser par e-mail à hello@incaudavenenum.fr ou via le formulaire de contact.

In Cauda Venenum n'est lié par aucune déclaration ou indication non contenue dans son site de commerce électronique et se réserve de pouvoir modifier ses conditions de vente à tout moment. Dans ce cas, les conditions applicables seront celles en vigueur à la date de la commande du Client.

 

  • Article 2 - Produits

 

Les produits proposés à la vente par In Cauda Venenum sont ceux qui figurent sur le site Internet, au jour de la consultation du site par le Client dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Si l'un des produits était indisponible, le Client en sera informé immédiatement.

La description des matériaux, des couleurs et de la taille des articles est disponible dans chaque fiche produit du site. Le Client a ainsi la possibilité de connaître, avant la validation définitive de sa commande, toutes les caractéristiques essentielles et principales du produit qu'il souhaite acheter.

Les caractéristiques des produits peuvent évoluer et aucune modification ne peut donner lieu à une réclamation de quelque nature que ce soit. S'il devait se produire une évolution, modifiant radicalement le produit et son utilisation, le Client en sera avisé lors de sa commande.

La visualisation sur le site ne permet pas toujours de restituer avec fidélité les couleurs des modèles et / ou les matériaux, selon la configuration des écrans d'ordinateurs, de mobiles et de tablettes. En conséquence, la responsabilité de In Cauda Venenum ne saurait être engagée du fait d'une nuance marginale entre les couleurs ou / et matière visualisées et les couleurs ou / et matière du produit tel que livré.

De plus, tous les articles étant fabriqués à la main, il peut y avoir une légère différence entre le produit présenté sur les photos et le produit reçu par le Client, telle que la couleur et la taille des pierres et des perles.

 

  • Article 3 - Prix

 

Les prix des produits sont indiqués en Euros. TVA non applicable, article 293B du CGI. Toute commande passée sur le site et livrée en dehors de la France pourra être soumise à des taxes éventuelles et à des droits de douane qui sont imposés lorsque le colis parvient à destination.

Ces droits de douane et ces taxes éventuels liés à la livraison d'un article sont à la charge du Client et relèvent de sa responsabilité.

In Cauda Venenum n'est pas tenu de vérifier et d'informer le client des droits de douane et taxes applicables.

Les prix indiqués sur le site sont garantis au jour de la commande dans la limite des stocks disponibles sauf modifications importantes des charges, et sauf erreur manifeste de typographie ou d'omission. Les prix indiqués ne tiennent pas compte des frais de port qui seront facturés en sus et seront précisés au Client lors de la validation définitive de sa commande.

In Cauda Venenum se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, unilatéralement, sans information préalable, en fonction des conditions économiques, de la politique tarifaire des différents fournisseurs et de l'évolution des prix des matériaux. Mais In Cauda Venenum s'engage à appliquer les tarifs en vigueur qui auront été indiqués au moment de la commande.

 

  • Article 4 - Livraison

 

Pour plus de détails, merci de consulter notre rubrique Livraison & Retours.

In Cauda Venenum fera le maximum d’efforts pour que la commande soit expédiée dans un délai maximum de dix (10) jours ouvrables à compter du jour suivant celui de la validation par le Client de sa commande. Les colis sont expédiés du lundi au vendredi, hors jours fériés. 

In Cauda Venenum expédie en Lettre Suivie sans assurance ou Colissimo de La Poste. Ce délai est indicatif et peut être amené à être modifié si le produit ne pouvait pas être fabriqué dans les délais habituels pour cause de manque de stock d’un matériau ou de défaut d’un élément constituant le produit.

Les produits sont livrés à l'adresse indiquée par le Client.

Les délais de livraison indiqués sont après traitement de la commande et formulés en jours ouvrables, ce sont ceux affichés par La Poste. Ces délais peuvent êtres contrariés par des grèves, problèmes d'exportation, modifications douanières et autres problèmes extérieurs dont In Cauda Venenum ne peut être tenu responsable, ou par tout autre problème technique indépendant de notre volonté. 

 

  • Article 5 - Paiement

 

Les règlements s'effectuent par paiement sécurisé avec Stripe via carte bancaire, par PayPal ou par ApplePay. Les commandes ne sont validées qu’après réception du paiement. Pour des raisons de limitations de fraudes bancaires, In Cauda Venenum pourra demander au client la fourniture de pièces justifiant son identité et la véracité de la commande.

Dans ce cas, les commandes seront alors validées dès que les pièces justificatives de l'identité du client auront été approuvées par In Cauda Venenum.

Les informations de carte bancaire du Client ne seront à aucun moment connues de In Cauda Venenum.

En tout état de cause, In Cauda Venenum se réserve le droit de refuser toute commande, ou toute livraison en cas de litige existant avec le Client, de non-paiement total ou partiel d'une commande précédente par le Client, de refus d'autorisation de paiement par carte bancaire des organismes bancaires, de non-paiement ou de paiement partiel.

La responsabilité de In Cauda Venenum ne pourra alors en aucun cas être engagée.

 

  • Article 6 - Droit de rétractation et remboursement

 

Le Client dispose d'un délai de 14 jours ouvrables pour retourner les produits qui ne lui plairaient pas. Ce délai court à compter du jour de la livraison de la commande du Client. Si ce délai expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prorogé jusqu'au premier jour ouvrable suivant.

Pour tout retour de commande, le Client doit prendre contact avec In Cauda Venenum via le formulaire de contact ou par e-mail à l’adresse hello@incaudavenenum.fr en précisant son numéro de commande.​

Seuls seront repris les produits renvoyés dans leur ensemble, dans leur emballage d'origine complet et intact, neufs et en parfait état de revente. Si un produit est retourné abîmé, incomplet, sale, manifestement porté, sans son pochon d'emballage ou avec son pochon détérioré, il ne sera pas remboursé. Dans le cas où le Client a reçu un cadeau avec sa commande et que l'intégralité de la commande est retournée, ce(s) cadeau(x) doivent être restitués avec le retour.

Ce droit de rétractation s'exerce sans pénalité, à l'exception des frais de retour. Dans l'hypothèse de l'exercice du droit de rétractation, le Client peut demander le remboursement des sommes versées. In Cauda Venenum ne procède à aucun échange de produit.

En cas d'exercice du droit de rétractation, In Cauda Venenum s'engage à rembourser le Client dans un délai de 7 jours maximum. Le Client sera alors remboursé automatiquement via le mode de paiement utilisé pour passer la commande, soit sur son compte bancaire ou son compte PayPal.

Ce droit de rétractation ne s'applique pas pour les articles personnalisés (demande spécifique concernant la taille, la couleur, la chaîne, le fermoir, le médaillon, et la perle ou pierre d’un bijou) ou réalisés sur-mesure, conformément à l'article L.121-20-2, 3° du Code de la Consommation.

 

  • Article 7 - Garantie de conformité

 

In Cauda Venenum veille à la parfaite qualité de ses produits, et leur accorde tous ses soins depuis leur fabrication jusqu’à leur vente. Si toutefois un produit n’est pas conforme aux standards de qualité, le Client bénéficie d’une garantie contractuelle pendant les trois (3) mois qui suivent son achat.

Cette garantie s’applique dans le cadre d’une utilisation normale.

Sont exclus de la garantie le vieillissement, l’usure et l’altération due à l’usage d’un parfum, de produits cosmétiques, de produits d'entretien, l'exposition au chlore ou à l’eau de mer, l'exposition prolongée à l'eau, ainsi que la détérioration, la casse ou la perte résultant d’une circonstance accidentelle, d'usure naturelle, de l’intervention d’un tiers, d’une utilisation impropre ou d’un défaut d’entretien et d'hygiène.

Le Client bénéficie, en France, de la garantie légale de conformité et de celle relative aux défauts de la chose vendue. En cas de défaut de conformité, le Client choisit entre la réparation et le remplacement du produit.

Si la réparation et le remplacement du produit sont impossibles, le Client peut rendre le produit et se faire restituer le prix ou garder le produit et se faire rendre une partie du prix, conformément aux dispositions de l’article L. 211-10 du Code de la Consommation.

 

  • Article 8 - Force majeure

 

In Cauda Venenum ne sera pas responsable de la non-exécution totale ou partielle de ses obligations au titre du présent contrat, si cette non-exécution est provoquée par un événement constitutif de force majeure, notamment en cas de perturbation ou grève totale ou partielle notamment des services postaux et moyens de transport et/ou communications, inondation, incendie, et de façon générale, en cas d'événement indépendant de sa volonté.

 

  • Article 9 - Propriété intellectuelle

 

In Cauda Venenum est une marque déposée auprès de l'INPI.

Les modèles, bijoux, accessoires, photos, objets et images proposés par le site sont la propriété de In Cauda Venenum et sont protégés par le droit de la propriété intellectuelle.

Le Client reconnaît que l'utilisation qu'il peut faire des produits commandés est limitée à un usage conforme à leur destination.

En application des dispositions du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle, des dispositions législatives et réglementaires de tous pays et des conventions internationales, toute représentation et / ou reproduction, utilisation, diffusion, édition, exploitation par quiconque, intégrale ou partielle, de l'un des éléments mentionnés ci-dessus, faite sans le consentement préalable et écrit de In Cauda Venenum est interdite et constitutive d'une contrefaçon pouvant être sanctionnée pénalement et civilement. 

 

  • Article 10 - Informations Légales 

 

Le renseignement des informations nominatives collectées aux fins de la vente à distance est obligatoire, ces informations étant indispensables pour le traitement et l'acheminement des commandes, l'établissement des factures et des contrats de garantie. Le défaut de renseignement entraîne la non-validation de la commande.

Le Client dispose (art. 34 de la Loi du 6 janvier 1978) d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui le concernent, qu'il peut exercer auprès de In Cauda Venenum. De plus, In Cauda Venenum s'engage à ne pas communiquer, gratuitement ou avec contrepartie, les coordonnées de ses clients à un tiers.

 

  • Article 11 – Responsabilité

 

In Cauda Venenum, dans le processus de vente en ligne, n'est tenu que par une obligation de moyens. Sa responsabilité ne pourra être engagée pour un dommage résultant de l'utilisation du réseau Internet tel que perte de données, intrusion, virus, rupture du service, ou autres problèmes involontaires.