Allegorical jewelry handmade with ♥ in France
Allegorical jewelry handmade with ♥ in France
Cart 0

Gemstones meanings & properties

For centuries, we attribute many virtues and properties to gemstones, both psychically and physically, although these data are part of a holistic approach and do not replace so-called modern medicine. Here's a little more information about the gemstones you can find in our In Cauda Venenum jewelry.

 

  • Chalcedony: 

Symbol of serenity, it is a stone with very positive virtues. Blue chalcedony is known to bring peace of mind and encourage communication and speaking skills. Yellow chalcedony would promote appeasement and help reduce suffering and anxiety.

 

  • Coral:

Sacred stone for the Tibetan people, its frank bright red represents its power. Since Antiquity, it has been used as an amulet against the evil eye. It is also vowed to fight against many health problems.

 

  • Pink jade:

Protective stone of justice and truth, it is a symbol of purity and wisdom. Recognized for promoting temperance and emotional harmony, it confers determination and security on the wearer.  

 

  • Hematite:

De-stressing stone, rich in iron, it has a strong energy and increases courage and self-confidence. It is known to protect against negative energies and restore peace and harmony to the body.

 

  • Labradorite:

It is an essential stone known to ward off negative energies and protect the person who wears it against mental pollution. It also brings balance, promotes mental acuity and harmony of the mind, and regeneration following severe fatigue.

 

  • Lapis lazuli:

Formerly more prized than gold, this azure blue stone from which its name comes, was considered sacred to the Egyptians who saw in it a representation of the eyes of the Gods. Called the stone of communication, it is credited with many virtues, in particular those of bringing self-confidence, inner peace, honesty and compassion.

      

    • Malachite:

    Opaque dark green and very bright, it has natural antidepressant properties. It gives confidence to the person who wears it and releases emotional blockages. It is also known to absorb physical pain and help fight sleep disorders.

     

    • Obsidian:

    Very powerful stone, it is known for its ability to act as a shield against negative energies, and in a very fast way, and to bring a lot of psychological energy to the one who wears it.

     

    • Onyx:

     Despite its black color associated with death in Antiquity, onyx is a gemstone with positive virtues which would strengthen confidence and self-esteem. Used in India to fight against evil spirits, it alleviates worries and brings balance and mind stability.

     

    • Pink opal:
    Nicknamed the stone of balance, it promotes letting go and the reduction of stress, soothes and heals emotions. Also known to help people complexed by their image, it develops psychic abilities and intuition for a better understanding of things.

      

    • Peridot:

    Transparent stone in olive green color, its unique brilliance earned it the name of stone of the Sun by the Egyptians. It is known to ward off negative thoughts, bad outside influences, but also microbial infections.

     

    • Black moonstone:
    It promotes intuition and sensitivity, strengthens perceptions and is known to help achieve inner peace, thanks to the confidence it gives you.

     

    • Rhodochrosite:

    Nicknamed Rosa del Inca for its pink color and history, it is the stone of love and emotional liberation. It is known to decrease stress and bring out positive thoughts, and to gently heal deep wounds and traumas.

     

    • Rhodolite:

    It is a variety of garnet used in Antiquity as a talisman and still today for its protective properties. Provider of vitality, it also represents the light that guides the wearer in the twilight.

     

    • Multicolored tourmalines:

    These different colored stones increase self-confidence through a better understanding of others and oneself, and promotes prosperity and wealth. Their detoxifying properties would reduce the effect of electromagnetic waves and strengthen the immune system. 

     

    • Turquoise:

    Symbol of wisdom, it is a stone of purification, which brings appeasement and empathy. Venerated since Antiquity by many peoples, synonymous with eternal youth, it was notably considered as the stone of the Gods by the Aztecs. It promotes personal development and inner calm, and protects the immune system.

     

    • African turquoise:

    It is the stone of evolution, which promotes change and encourages personal development. Known to bring balance, prosperity and acceptance and self-confidence to the one who wears it, it would also amplify inner peace and reduce anxiety.

Bijoux allégoriques faits main à Annecy with ♥
Bijoux allégoriques faits main à Annecy with ♥
Panier 0

Propriétés des pierres

Depuis des siècles, on attribue de nombreuses vertus et propriétés aux pierres, autant sur les plans psychique que physique, bien que ces données relèvent d'une approche holistique et ne remplacent pas la médecine dite moderne. On vous en dit un peu plus sur les pierres que nous proposons pour nos bijoux In Cauda Venenum.

 

  • Calcédoine : 

Symbole de sérénité, c'est une pierre aux vertus très positives. La calcédoine bleue est connue pour apporter paix de l'esprit et encourager la communication et l'expression orale. La calcédoine jaune favoriserait l'apaisement et aiderait à diminuer la souffrance et les angoisses.

 

  • Corail :

Pierre sacrée pour le peuple tibétain, son rouge vif franc représente sa puissance. Depuis l'Antiquité, on l'utilise comme amulette contre le mauvais oeil. On lui voue des vertus également pour lutter contre de nombreux problèmes de santé.

 

  • Jade rose :

Pierre protectrice de justice et de vérité, elle est symbole de pureté et de sagesse. Reconnue pour favoriser la tempérance et l'harmonie affective, elle confère détermination et sécurité à celle ou celui qui la porte.  

 

  • Hématite :

Pierre déstressante, riche en fer, elle dispose d'une forte énergie et accroit le courage et la confiance en soi. Elle est connue pour protéger des énergies négatives et rétablir la paix et l'harmonie du corps.

 

  • Labradorite :

C'est une pierre incontournable connue pour écarter les énergies négatives et protéger la personne qui la porte contre les pollutions mentales. Elle apporte également l'équilibre, favorise l'acuité mentale et l'harmonie de l'esprit, et la régénérescence suite à une fatigue importante.

 

  • Lapis lazuli :

Autrefois plus prisée que l'or, cette pierre d'un bleu azur d'où vient son nom, était considérée comme sacrée pour les Egyptiens qui voyaient en elle une représentation des yeux des Dieux. Appelée pierre de la communication, on lui prête de nombreuses vertus, notamment celles d'apporter confiance en soi, paix intérieure, honnêteté et compassion.

      

    • Malachite :

    D'un vert foncé opaque et très lumineux, on lui voue des propriétés d'antidépresseur naturel. Elle donne de l'assurance à la personne qui la porte et libère les blocages émotionnels. Elle est également connue pour absorber les douleurs physiques et aider à lutter contre les troubles du sommeil.

     

    • Obsidienne :

    Pierre très puissante, elle est connue pour sa capacité à faire office de bouclier face aux énergies négatives, et ce d'une manière très rapide, et apporter beaucoup d'énergie psychologique à celle ou celui qui la porte.

     

    • Onyx :

     Malgré sa couleur noire associée à la mort dans l'Antiquité, l'onyx est une pierre aux vertus positives qui renforcerait la confiance et l'estime de soi. Utilisée en Inde pour lutter contre les mauvais esprits, elle apaise les inquiétudes et apporte équilibre et stabilité de l'esprit.

     

    • Opale rose :
    Surnommée pierre de l'équilibre, elle favorise le lâcher prise et la diminution du stress, apaise et guérit les émotions. Connue également pour aider les personnes complexées par leur image, elle développe les capacités psychiques et l'intuition pour une meilleure compréhension des choses.

      

    • Peridot :

    Pierre transparente couleur vert olive, sa brillance unique lui a valu le nom de pierre du Soleil par les Egyptiens. Elle est connue pour éloigner les pensées négatives, les mauvaises influences extérieures, mais également les infections microbiennes.

     

    • Pierre de lune noire :
    Elle favorise l'intuition et la sensibilité, renforce les perceptions et est reconnue pour aider à atteindre la paix intérieure, grâce à la confiance qu'elle procure à celle ou celui qui la porte.

     

    • Rhodochrosite :

    Surnommée Rosa del Inca pour sa couleur rose et son histoire, c'est la pierre de l'amour et de la libération émotionnelle. Elle est connue pour diminuer le stress et faire ressortir les pensées positives, et pour guérir avec douceur des blessures et traumatismes profonds.

     

    • Rhodolite :

    C'est une variété de grenat utilisée dans l'Antiquité en guise en talisman et encore aujourd'hui pour ses propriétés protectrices. Apporteur de vitalité, il représente aussi la lumière qui guide dans la pénombre celle ou celui qui la porte.

     

    • Tourmalines multicolores :

    Ces pierres aux différentes couleurs accroissent la confiance en soi grâce à une meilleure compréhension des autres et de soi-même, et favorisent la prospérité et la richesse. Leurs propriétés détoxifiantes permettraient de diminuer l'effet des ondes électromagnétiques et renforceraient le système immunitaire. 

     

    • Turquoise :

    Symbole de sagesse, c'est une pierre de purification, qui amène apaisement et empathie. Vénérée depuis l'Antiquité par de nombreux peuples, synonyme de jeunesse éternelle, elle était notamment considérée comme la pierre des Dieux par les Aztèques. Elle favorise l'épanouissement personnel et le calme intérieur, et protège le système immunitaire.

     

    • Turquoise africaine :

    C'est la pierre de l'évolution, qui favorise le changement et encourage le développement personnel. Connue pour apporter équilibre, prospérité et acceptation et confiance en soi à celle ou celui qui la porte, elle amplifierait également la paix intérieure et réduirait l'anxiété.